#bestdayever

Last Thursday, my book Secrets in the Shadows was released. It was, in an ‘I’ve always wanted to have a book published’ kind of way, the best day EVER. Here’s what I did.

I woke up at 4.30am feeling a little bit sick. I made myself go back to sleep.

I had to work in the morning, but had booked the afternoon off. At 12pm, I raced out of the office, but not before taking a sneaky ‘I’ve had a book published’ selfie. Shameless: yes.

Image

I drove straight to the local radio station, where I did a very exciting interview about my book.

Image You can listen to my interview here: http://www.wave965.com/news/local/local-author-secures-two-book-deal/

After my amazing foray into the world of radio, I decided I should pay the setting of Secrets in the Shadows a visit, and made my way into Blackpool town centre.

Image I love the Winter Gardens building, and it features in my book, so even though I was being pelted with rain, I stopped to take a photo. By this point, I was in need of coffee. The best day ever should always involve coffee.

Image Once I was suitably caffeinated, I picked up Little J from nursery and we celebrated my book’s release in the best possible way: reading.

Image

When Little J went to bed, I celebrated in the other best possible way: champagne.

Image

You can buy Secrets in the Shadows here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00IHS9JHC

 

Leave a Reply

